Congratulations to the University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Thank you to all our schools and volunteers that participated in this year's NSAC competition sponsored by Tide.

Our competition was held in Fargo, ND.

Thank you to our sponsors the AAF District 8 Foundation,  AAF - North Dakota and Brave.

A big congratulations to University of Minnesota - Twin Cities for winning first place, University of South Dakota in second place and

St. Cloud Community and Technical College in third.

Who We Are

AAF District 8 (D8) is made up of advertising clubs throughout Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin

Nationally, the American Advertising Federation (AAF) is the largest group of its kind, with grassroots membership over 50,000 professionals.

Our Mission

The mission is to provide a unifying voice for advertising within the member clubs in the District through support of the following: District NSAC, District ADDY® competition and District Leadership activities. The District will be a connecting point for members between their local clubs and national AAF.



American Advertising Awards Logo

American Advertising Awards

The American Advertising Awards are the nation's largest advertising competition. Each year the competition begins at the local level with the 210 AAF member clubs around the country.

National Student Advertising Competition

National Student Advertising Competition

A premier college advertising competition. Providing more than 3,000 college students with real-world experience by requiring a strategic marketing campaign for a corporate sponsor.

District 8 Education Foundation

8th District Education Foundation

The 8th District Education Foundation, managed by a board of directors separate from the 8th District AAF officers, was created to provide ongoing funding for the competition.

Contact Us